Classes are held in Graham, NC.
2022 Classes - All Saturdays*
*We can schedule special classes (weekdays, evenings, Sunday afternoons, etc.) based on your group's requirements and even travel to your location for classroom instruction.
We also offer special discounts and schedules for groups, families or organizations.
Contact us for details!
Note: A $25 deposit is required at the time of your registration. All outstanding balances must be paid at least 2 weeks prior to your class date.
Students are instructed from the very beginning on the fundamentals of handgun safety and operation of various types of firearms, including revolvers and semi-automatics. And several hours of the class are devoted to a presentation of the law that governs the use of deadly force in North Carolina.
These classes are intentionally kept to around 6-8 students and very family-friendly. A $25 deposit is required to confirm your seat at the time of registration. Classes are often more than 50% female. The student who successfully completes the Certified Concealed Carry Handgun Class will be awarded with the required certificate to apply for a CCH Permit at the local NC Sheriff's office. Although not required, some experience in handgun shooting is indeed a plus.
To be eligible for a CCH permit in NC:
For a total of $75 you get the full CCH class and use of handgun and ammo is only $20 more. A nonrefundable $25 deposit is required at the time of registration to reserve your spot. In addition, larger group discounts with special dates are available...contact me for details at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Space is limited so please register today at the link below.
I'll be posting news about classes, training tips, reminders about NC laws and other interesting articles about various types of gear I hope you'll find interesting!
North Carolina law requires the classes to be 8 hours in length which will include:
Other notes and items you will need: